Name Position Contact
Jennifer Abel Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
703-228-6417
jabel@vt.edu
Mary Sanders Energy Masters Coordinator, Family and Consumer Sciences
703-228-6417
maryks@vt.edu
Kirsten Conrad
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
703-228-6423
kirsten.conrad@vt.edu
Maraea Harris
Marketing and Communications Associate
703-228-7488
maraea@vt.edu
Leslie Fillmore
Master Gardener Coordinator, Agriculture and Natural Resources
703-228-6426
leslief7@vt.edu
Meggan Orenstein
Financial Education Program Associate
703-228-6421
mkco214@vt.edu
Kisha Simpson
Unit Administrative Assistant
703-228-6400
fortunec@vt.edu
Kathryn Strong
Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
Food, Nutrition & Health
703-228-7636
kstrong@vt.edu
Haregowoin Tecklu
Family Nutrition Program Assistant
703-228-6411
htecklu1@vt.edu
Caitlin Verdu
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
703-228-6404
cverdu@vt.edu

Agents that serve Arlington County but are housed in another county/city

Peter Callan
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Farm Business Management
(Housed in Culpeper County)
540-727-3435 ext. 342
peter.callan@vt.edu
Adam Downing
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources
(Housed in Madison County)
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu