Name Position Contact
Aisha Salazar Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences
703-869-3152
asalazar@vt.edu
Kirsten Kelley Extension Agent, FCS, SNAP-Ed (703) 746-5542
kirstenk19@vt.edu
Mary Sanders Energy Masters Coordinator, Family and Consumer Sciences
703-228-6417
maryks@vt.edu
Kirsten Conrad
Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
703-228-6423
kirsten.conrad@vt.edu
Leslie Fillmore
Master Gardener Program Coordinator
703-228-6426
leslief7@vt.edu
Octavia Walker Unit Administrative Assistant
703-228-6400
oewalker@vt.edu
Haregowoin Tecklu Family Nutrition Program Assistant 703-228-6411
htecklu1@vt.edu

Caitlin Verdu

Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development

703-228-6404
cverdu@vt.edu

Neil Snyder Unit Support Staff 703-228-7488
sneil@vt.edu

Agents that serve Arlington County but are housed in another county/city

Adam Downing
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources
(Housed in Madison County)
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu