Name Position Contact
Monica Castillo Financial Education Program Associate (serving Arlington County) 703-228-6421
mcastillo@vt.edu
Kirsten Conrad Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources
Horticulture
703-228-6423
kirsten.conrad@vt.edu
Leslie Fillmore Master Gardener Program Coordinator 703-228-6426
leslief7@vt.edu
Aisha Salazar Associate Extension Agent, Family & Consumer Sciences (serving Arlington & Alexandria through Food, Nutrition, Health; Finance; and Energy Efficiency programs) 703-869-3152
asalazar@vt.edu
Neil Snyder Unit Support Staff 703-228-7488
sneil@vt.edu
Haregowoin Tecklu Family Nutrition Program Assistant 703-228-6411
htecklu1@vt.edu
Stephanie Tsao Energy Masters Program Coordinator (serving Arlington & Alexandria)
609-664-6608
stephaniet@vt.edu
Caitlin Verdu Unit Coordinator
Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development
703-228-6404
cverdu@vt.edu
Octavia Walker Unit Administrative Assistant
703-228-6400
oewalker@vt.edu

Agents that serve Arlington County but are housed in another county/city

Adam Downing
Extension Agent, Forestry, Agriculture and Natural Resources
(Housed in Madison County)
540-948-6881
adowning@vt.edu
Kirsten Kelley Extension Agent, FCS, SNAP-Ed 703- 746-5542
kirstenk19@vt.edu